About AADA

What We Do

AADA is the peak industry advocacy body exclusively representing franchised new car Dealers in Australia. There are around 1,500 new car Dealers in Australia that operate over 3,100 dealerships. New car Dealers range from family-owned small businesses to larger and publicly owned businesses operating in regional Australia and capital cities across the country.

The new vehicle retailing sector employs more than 59,000 people including many apprentices, contributes over $14 billion to the national economy,  has a total turnover/sales of $59 billion and generates in excess of $2 billion in tax revenue.


Chief Executive Officer

James Voortman

James has extensive policy and automotive advocacy experience and has worked as an advisor to a Federal Minister as well as several senior policy roles within a range of industry associations.

Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Brian Savage

Brian is an experienced automotive industry professional with a background in policy and advocacy, working for many years at the executive level in automotive member based industry associations. Brian began his career in the automotive trades and then moved to a large OEM where he served in various roles through to regional service manager. He now holds an MBA from the University of Canberra and has been at AADA since 2017 holding senior roles in operations.

Communications & Operations Manager

Sharnee Pardy

Sharnee is a communications professional who has worked in a number of industry associations in the communications, marketing, events and project management space. Sharnee is responsible for all internal and external communications, media, events, finance and IT.

Senior Policy Manager

David Russell

David is an experienced Public Affairs & Government Relations Manager, who has considerable knowledge of the automotive industry. He had a long career at the VACC and has also worked with Victorian Government departments & local councils. David's role includes preparing responses to government inquiries & developing policy on new & emerging issues which affect Dealers.

Administrative Officer

Ashleigh Sykes

Ashleigh is an experienced administrator across a range of industries including the legal sector. Ashleigh is responsible for all day to day administrative operations at the AADA.

Member Engagement Manager WA

Mark Korol

Mark has extensive industry experience from Senior Manufacturer level to Operations as well as Dealer Principal for a large publicly listed company. Having developed and trained a significant number of Dealer Principals, Mark's knowledge of the Industry is detailed and extensive; and now provides services to the AADA in Western Australia as the WA Engagement Manager.

Member Engagement Manager QLD

David Crosdale

David has extensive industry experience, his knowledge of the Industry is detailed and extensive. David provides services to the AADA in Queensland as the QLD Engagement Manager.


Vinesh George

Vinesh is an experienced commercial lawyer who has advised automotive clients for many years and who understands the unique issues in the Automotive Industry. Vinesh runs his own legal practice, V.S. George Lawyers in Sydney and acts as the AADA Company Secretary and Legal Counsel.

Board of Directors

The AADA Board is comprised of Dealers from each Australian state and territory, along with four independently elected Dealers. The AADA now has input from all sectors of the Dealer community from small rural dealerships to large metro operations, including Eagers Automotive.

  • David Blackhall (Chairman)
  • Edwina Gilbert
  • Nick Pappas
  • John Eastham
  • David Reynolds
  • Sam Nixon
  • Peter Axiom
  • David Hayes
  • Tyson Sutton
  • Martin Ward
    Eagers Automotive
  • Mark Woelders
  • Paul Warren
  • Graeme Stewart
  • Anthony Altomonte
  • Keith Thornton
    Eagers Automotive Alternate